Welcome to the Collegiate Inventors Competition Media Room!

In partnership with the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the Collegiate Inventors Competition is the nation’s foremost competition encouraging innovation, entrepreneurship, and creativity by recognizing and rewarding college students working on cutting-edge inventions.

In this media room you will find background information on our program as well as our latest press release, authorized photos, social media links and much more. Please feel free to contact us at media@invent.org if you can’t find what you are looking for or if you have any questions.


Kevin Eisenfrats

Adam Ewel

Catherine Henry

Nicolas Hogan

Jay Fraser

Kathryn Kundrod

Neil Davey

Justin Keenan

Kevin Paroda

Katherine Jin

Jason Kang

Kevin Tyan

Joseph Barnett

Stephen John

Malvi Hemani

Melissa Lin

Kunal Patel

Huilei Wang


David Kolesky

Stafford Sheehan

Georgios Katsikis

Cassidy Blundell

Nicholas Perkons

Jeongyun Seo

Xisen Hou

Dimitra Emmanouilidou

Ian McLane

Sangyoon Han

Tae Joon Seok

2015 Competition Winners

Graduate Gold

Graduate Silver

Graduate Bronze

Undergraduate Silver

Undergraduate Bronze